Some Interesting Blog Posts I’ve Read Lately

Have you ever wondered what it’s like to ride the Arenberg Forest section of Paris-Roubaix? Well, Jamie Smith did just that while in France to watch The Tour and he gives a good description of it as well as posting some video from his ride.

Bike Noob askes which you prefer, CO2 Cartridges or a pump? For me that’s pretty easy: CO2 cartridges. I explained on the comments, why waste energy pumping a tire that could be used to catch back up to the group?

Fat Cyclist is greatful for the oportunity to purchase Rock Racing jerseys at bargain prices and also gives us a product review of DZ Nuts chamois cream. (Thanks to Fatty I had a few chuckles in the misery of being stuck at O’Hare International Airport Monday/Tuesday. WIN SUSAN!!)

Finally, Bike Snob gives us some insight into the smog in Beijing and how some of the contenders are dealing with it.

So while I haven’t been blogging myself lately, I have been reading some of my favorites.

2 responses to “Some Interesting Blog Posts I’ve Read Lately

  1. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. :) Cheers! Sandra. R.

  2. Thanks for your kind words, Sandra!

Leave a Reply

