Happy Hump Day!

Well, I seem to have run out of things to say already. Funny that I have been pretty active with the club’s blog but I’m at a loss for words here. It’s not that I don’t have anything to say, because if you knew me you’d know that’s not true. I guess I’m just trying to find something interesting or clever.

I will say this, I’m glad it’s Wednesday. Though it’s going to be a couple busy days ahead. Thursday night I have a CCCP meeting. Friday Don and I are meeting my very good friend, Tim, and his daughters for the First Friday Art Walk in town. Then Saturday it’s spin class in the morning and two holiday parties in the evening. Sometime during Saturday I’d like to cut our Christmas tree and start a little holiday decorating. We have the snow, I just need to establish a little holiday atmosphere inside.

Happy Hump Day!

One response to “Happy Hump Day!

  1. Nice blog Dana and I’m impressed with the one you are doing for the CCCP. As I gain some cycling legs over the winter I plan on riding with you and maybe joining the group.

    Hope you guys have a great holiday. Got to get our tree up too – cut one down the other day but haven’t got it into the house yet.

    Just returned from FL what an adventure. Drove the 40′ motorhome with 10′ of Jeep behind us. One big rig to keep between the rumple strips. It was tough with my Dad’s 4 cats and a dog…lost a cat when we stopped for gas near the NY/PA line. That was the real bummer of the trip – damn cat never made an effort to escape during the 5 other stops before that and we were not made aware of his desire to bolt. Managed to fit four solid days of golf in at this really cool resort we booked while we were there. Looking forward to traveling down there this Spring to drive the animals and big rig back again.

Leave a Reply

