The Dreaded Weight Loss

I have a friend who is running a weight loss contest for some of us friends/club  members.  The contest runs from January 7th to April 30th. Everyone contributes $10.00 and the one that loses the most % of body weight wins.  My goal is to lose 15 pounds so I might not win the contest if someone has more to lose but what the hell. Not much to lose but these few pounds that are very annoying. Nothing else has seemed to motivate me much so I’m hoping this will.

In my surfing today (the only exercise I seemed to have today, and no, it didn’t involve any waves) I found a cool new blog called Sweat365. It’s free to sign up and it’s an online fitness community. You can log in your workouts, weight, and blog about what’s working for you, what’s not, get advise from others on the site, etc. So again, not much to lose so I thought I’d sign up.

Boy, between this blog, the Sweat365 blog and the CCCP blog, not to mention adding my heart rate results on Polarpersonaltrainer and now on Sweat365, I’m going to be glued to the computer. Which is okay. I seem to be on it a lot anyway. I probably won’t notice a few extra minutes, I just have to get in the habit of writing on multiple blogs and record my workout info on a regular basis, preferably the same day of the workout. Having the h/r monitor will help as it record all my data – I just have to transfer everything over.

Leave a Reply

