Sunday Spin

After a very lazy day yesterday it was time to go to spin class. After doing so many intervals lately it was time for some hill work. I struggled a bit, still feeling the effects of some poor food choices and 4 martinis Friday night and not enough food and hydration yesterday. About 1/2 way through class I found my rhythm but then faded again towards the end. My biggest concern was being able to walk after all the resistance and I seemed to manage just fine.

As much as I struggled I felt great after class. Even after a much needed hot shower I still feel good. Often a warm shower will make me become sleepy. Luckily that’s not the case today because I really need to get some cleaning done around the house.

When I left the gym the sun felt so warm though the wind still had a chill to it. The birds were singing and there was a large piliated woodpecker in a tree above my car. That was a terrific sight indeed!

I’m torn about the first group ride tomorrow. Attending means I miss yoga at the gym. Since it’s supposed to be a fairly nice day I’ll probably ride. I’m sure there will be some crappy Mondays now until the end of April to force me to the gym for spin and yoga.

4 responses to “Sunday Spin

  1. 4 Martinis! You’re a woman after my own heart!

  2. Ahh, don’t be too impressed. The first one was the only one with any kick. The other three had so much Bailey’s that it didn’t have that much alcohol to it. Normally two is my limit.

  3. Well, two & I’m pretty much sauced. I’m not much of a drinker, but if I’m going to do it, it’s a cosmo or a french martini for me 🙂

  4. LOVED finding this website. My family and I have recently moved back to Maine from Orlando FL. There I was a Triathlon Coach and have completed several triathlons including Ironman Wisconsin in 2008. I’m looking for a fabulous group to train with and was hoping you all could give me some guidance!
    Stay warm out there!
    Amy

Leave a Reply

