Rock Racing is In

If you haven’t heard by now, Rock Racing will be at the Tour de Georgia, due to the opening left by Saunier Duval-Scott’s withdrawal.

I have mixed emotions. I’ll be happy to see the show, or perhaps it’s a spectacle, that Rock Racing will bring to the race. However, there will now be one less UCI Pro Team at the race. I’m sure it would be difficult to find another team to fill the slot left vacant by Saunier Duval-Scott, as I’m sure the teams have scheduled their riders in other races.

It should still be a good race. So what if there will only be Astana, CSC (my favorite), High Road, and Gerolsteiner from the UCI Pro Team? And who can forget about Slipstream and BCM? Then there are the Continental Teams and the local favorite, Jittery Joe’s.

We leave for Atlanta in one week. I’m not sure I can wait.

Leave a Reply

