Saco Bay Criterium

I volunteered at the Saco Bay Criterium on August 23rd. Hey, if I can’t race, might as well volunteer. I was only there until about 11:30 but in that time I did see some good races.

Mark McCormack and his brother, Frank, showed up for the races. Mark took first in the Masters 35+. As another local rider said, “Shocking.” (Sarcasm of course.)

Another local blogger was also there to ride the race and gives a brief account of his race.

Our local ladies did well with Cody Harris finishing first and Stephanie Chase taking third.

You can see all the race results here. There are some really terrific pictures from the crit here.

The best part about working the race was that it gave me the desire to go out for a bike ride myself. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to do that all weekend but I’m back on the bike now, commuting and riding with the club and if feels goooood!

Leave a Reply

