Good Morning Sit Bones!

Day two on the new Prologo saddle and when I rested my already overly cushioned backside on the saddle I thought, “Oh, good morning sit bones!” They felt a little tender, as I anticipated. However after about a half mile I was perfectly comfortable. This has also happened on my Fizik Arione so I wasn’t concerned about the comfort at all.

I have written previously about how well my husband’s bike performs. I still feel that way. The aluminum frame seems to float over any bump or rough pavement that crosses its path. Dare I say better than the Ibex. It’s a very responsive bike and definitely rides and handles better than the price point might suggest. It gets my vote for a great value.

On another note, fall is in the air. This morning’s commute was a chilly 50-degrees. Not uncomfortable by any means but enough to add leg warmers and wear a long sleeved jersey.

Obviously someone thought the morning was very cool because I rode through a patch of wood smoke from a chimney. That’s the downside to fall and early spring riding. When I’m gasping for air the last thing I want to be sucking into my lungs is smoke, of any kind.

Leave a Reply

