I Have a Secret

I have a secret. I’ve had it for a while now. It’s been hard to keep it to myself and not share this secret.

Until now. I can finally share my secret with you, and anyone else who cares to know my secret.

Yes, I am officially letting the cat out of the bag.

So without futher ado, here is my secret:

Yes, it’s a new bike. More importantly, it’s MY new bike.

It is also an early birthday present from my husband. What a birthday gift, huh??

So let me give you the specs on the bike:

  • Aegis Victory Frame – size 52. (Yes, made in Maine.)
  • Full Ultegra
  • Team issue Zipp wheels
  • Continental Grand Prix 4000S tires
  • Prologo Saddle and Handlebar tape

You can stop drooling now.

Yes, I’m proud of my bike. The only downside is that I haven’t had a chance to ride it yet. It was completed today, after being dropped off in parts and pieces yesterday, and I can’t even ride it. Because it’s raining.

Not only is there one rain storm rolling through here tonight and into tomorrow, but tropical storm Kyle is expected to arrive Sunday. So much for the training ride Sunday to Brunswick. Though I’m still hopeful I might squeeze in a ride Sunday afternoon. I need to work out the bugs with the bike prior to the Bar Harbor ride.

Check back for an update. I’ll be writing about my new ride as soon as I have a chance to run her though her paces.

2 responses to “I Have a Secret

  1. That’s a beautiful machine. I can’t wait to see you gracing the roads with your new girl! Congratulations!

  2. Pingback: Autumn in Maine « Maine Velophile

Leave a Reply

