Off to Bar Harbor

Today we leave for Bar Harbor to participate in the Cadillac Challenge Century.

I’m pretty excited about this. Not only is that a great place to cycle, and I’ll be in the company of some awesome people that are friends and CCCP club members, but I’m also going to be able to spend a lot of time on my new best friend:

She was an early birthday present from my husband, who also suprised me a couple weeks ago with another birthday present that I look forward to trying out this weekend:

It should be a little easier to use than my other video camera that I just couldn’t seem to get the hang of using. I hope to have some video from our trip to post here next week.

But then, last night my husband surprised me with yet more birthday presents for our upcoming trip:

It’s no secret to my friends that I love Castelli apparel. I can’t decide which one of these to wear Saturday because both will match my bike.

Sunday won’t be a decision day, I’ll wear the club jersey like all the other club members. Gotta fly the colors!


However, when my husband further surprised me with this jersey, I KNEW this would be the jersey to wear:


Yes, ladies and gentlemen, it is the new coveted Fat Cyclist jersey. (My friend, Julie, is going to freak!) My husband had preordered it earlier this year and it was expected to arrive in November, which would have meant a Christmas present. But since it’s here now, it’s a no brainer what I’ll be seen in on our Saturday ride!

Happy birthday to me, and it’s not even my birthday yet! (And in case you are wondering, yes, I’m wicked spoiled!)

Have a great weekend everyone!

4 responses to “Off to Bar Harbor

  1. Congrats on all the stuff, but esp the Fatty jersey. I have one of the earlier versions.

  2. You got more jerseys in one fell swoop than I have in total.

  3. I’m a collector!

    Seriously though, I used to think I had “enough jerseys or enough shorts” but then I came to realize that there are never enough.

  4. Is there no place to buy Aegis bike jerseys? I’m needing one.

Leave a Reply

