Bah Humbug!

I’m feeling a little Scrooge-like this year when it comes to Christmas. I suppose it’s just that I have a lot going on mentally so the idea of putting much energy into Christmas seems overwhelming.

I just feel so unprepared for Christmas. It seems to have snuck up on me.

For the last few years I’ve insisted upon having a real tree. My husband is completely supportive of my choice but he feels it’s ultimately my choice and he feels rather ambivalent about it.

This year I just couldn’t think about going out to purchase the tree, going through all the efforts to set it up, decorate it, only to dismantle it and haul it out a few weeks later.

img_8597

So I suggested just a little tiny artificial tree this year. It is, after all, just the two of us. So for $7.00 I purchased this little guy from Rite Aid. It’s 3 feet tall and perfect!

All things considered it doesn’t look half bad. More importantly I’m not stressed out about it. It’s up and will be easy to take down – whenever I get around to it. For the time being, it’s even big enough for a few packages.

Leave a Reply

