A Castelli Christmas

Some of you know how much I love Castelli cycling apparel. The most important person that knows this is my husband.

I love Castelli because they make good quality items and we can usually find deals on them. Another reason I love Castelli is that not everyone and his/her brother wears it. Pearl Izumi is ubiquitous in the cycling world, and although I like their products and own some, I much prefer Castelli because it’s much less common.

Castelli also has some of the best designed clothing I’ve ever seen.

Here are some of the items I received this year for Christmas:

castelli-black castelli-purple1

superleggera-black superleggera-white-red

track-jacket castelli-socks

I’ve also been pining for a pair of Sidi shoes. Who doesn’t?? Santa didn’t disappoint.

sidi-shoes

My sister asked me on Christmas Eve if I’d be having a biking Christmas, wondering if I’d be receiving biking items this year. I told her that for the last few years, since I’ve been into cycling, that has been the case. My husband was within earshot and I want to assure him, and her, that even if it wasn’t a “biking Christmas” I wouldn’t be disappointed. I never am.

Everyone should have a special Santa like mine! I only wish I could buy for him like he buys for me! I always fall a bit short, way short, of that benchmark.

I didn’t mention everything here. I received more cycling and some non-cycling items that were greatly appreciated as well.

There was also more to my Christmas than just presents, which I will explain in my next post. In the mean time, let me know what special gift, biking related or not, did you receive!

4 responses to “A Castelli Christmas

  1. that cycling shoe rocks. my favorite colors!!! Are they comfy? I’ve had my sidis for 8 years now. I feel an upgrade coming on….

  2. Ditto to Karen’s comment. Love your SIDI shoes! I see, though, that what you have pictured is are Men’s SIDI Genius 6.6. Just curious … do you wear men’s spinning shoes or do you have the women’s version of what is pictured?

    • They are indeed men’s shoes and that’s what I have and wear. I do have a pair of Sidi Genius 6.6 women’s shoes that are all white. I really don’t notice much of a difference between the two, to be perfectly honest.

  3. Great! Thanks for the tip 🙂

Leave a Reply

