Plan vs. Reality

The plan was 2 hours on the trainer tonight. I managed just over 1 1/2 hours. I didn’t get on the trainer as soon as I’d like because I left work a little late. And I really hate working out much past 7pm because it makes my night seem so late. Sleep is just as important as working out.

This weekend I’ll force myself to do 2 hours on Saturday and almost 2 on Sunday, either at home or at the gym. I just wish it wasn’t so darn boring on the trainer. I am listening to Tess Gerritsen’s The Mephisto Club, which is really good and helping a little bit with the boredom. Now that I have the quieter fluid trainer I can give movies a try again. Perhaps I’ll “lose myself” a little bit more with a movie. There’s always the music option, too.

3 responses to “Plan vs. Reality

  1. When I watch movies on my trainer, I have a hard time hearing all the dialog. What I do now is turn on the subtitles. Reading what’s being said really helps. Glen

  2. Great idea! I’ll give that a try. Thanks!!

  3. I bought a portable DVD player with a 10 inch screen I use when I fly. Now I use it along with headphones when I am on my trainer . It works great, makes time go by, and I don’t feel like I am a couch potato sitting around watching movies.

Leave a Reply

