Mid-Winter Ride

With temperatures predicted to be in the upper 30’s Saturday, I’m officially riding outside. I’ll be joined by at least one friend, Scotty. We’ll ride the safety of Route One from Portland or Falmouth to Freeport, or beyond.

I managed to take off my trainer tire tonight. It was easier to get off then to get on. Now the bike is ready for the road. I should probably make sure to add some lube tomorrow night before the ride. The roads will be wet and gritty and the lube should help. I might even use the wax.

Of course the bike will be a mess when I return. The cleaning should be worth the fresh air, sunshine, and pavement beneath my wheels.

Leave a Reply

