Plans Foiled by Weather

I’m getting pretty good at swapping out my tires on the bike. I put on the new trainer tire after Christmas. Last night I swapped the trainer tire for my road tire. Then my ride didn’t pan out today so I had to put the trainer tire back on so I could ride the bike inside.

I was disappointed that it didn’t warm up as much as I had hoped. By 10:30 it was only 20 degrees. That’s just too cold for my blood. Not to mention that it wasn’t that sunny, which can make a huge difference with the cooler temperatures.

So I had to make the decision to spin inside instead. It wasn’t what I was hoping for, but I guess it’s what I should expect for February in Maine.

Leave a Reply

