Time Off the Bike

I haven’t been on the bike much this week. Okay, I haven’t been on the bike at all this week, since my real ride outside.

I’d like to blame it on the ride, thinking that it makes it hard to get on the trainer. But that’s not really true.

It has more to do with the way I’ve been feeling this week. It’s been a hectic, crazy week and I’m so exhausted. Now a week or so ago I put that stress to good use and managed a good workout with it. This week I can barely keep my eyes open when I come home. Well, except to watch the Tour of California.

We appreciate the almost full stage coverage offered by Versus. However, the commentators are starting to wear on our nerves. Craig Hummer is just annoying. Phil and Paul say the same things day after day. Give us Bob Roll!

At this point we are just watching it for the video. If I wanted better information I’d probably just follow VeloNews or the Amgen Tour of California Tracker.

With several days off I’ll try to manage a spin on the bike Thurday. It’s time to do something. Friday I won’t ride/spin and with the way my Saturday is shaping up I might not ride much then either. Not to mention Sunday is definitely out.

Where does the week go when you are off the bike??

2 responses to “Time Off the Bike

  1. I spent this week totally off the bike too. Mid way through, I embraced it and decided to eat bad foods too….and then rededicate myself next week. I hate to admit it, but I needed the mental and physical break to just coast for a week. But I definitely don’t want to make it a habit!!

  2. Sometimes you just have to take some time off. It’s good when you can acknowledge that. Monday through Friday I only worked out on the bike for an hour. It’s good to do that once in a while to recharge the batteries!

Leave a Reply

