Feeling Much Better Now

I made a drastic decision last week to give up coffee.

For those of you who have quit cold turkey, you know what I’ve been going through.

The first two days a dose of Ibuprophen was required mid-day. Then the next 2 days I just felt lethargic and just not myself.

Now I’m finally starting to feel like my old self again. The energy is starting to come back and the cobwebs in my head are clearing. I managed two 1-hour spins on the bike with my refound energy, which should also add to my energy level.

It was, however, a little depressing to see snow again this morning. However, it didn’t amount to much and quickly changed to rain. This weekend, with partly sunny skies and temps in the 30’s and 40’s, I’ll be out on the road. Now that will make me feel really good!

4 responses to “Feeling Much Better Now

  1. I started drinking coffee at 30. Now I’m a cup a day, 2 on days off. I put a packet of swiss miss in my coffee, because I need my chocolate kick. It’s my one pleasure of the day, and wouldn’t give it up! But kudos to you for doing so!

  2. Yipee!! I gave up Diet Coke about a month ago. The four-day headache was tough but it was worth it! Good for you!

  3. now that you’re off coffee, do you feel better than while you were caffeinated? I drink quite a bit and can’t stomach the thought of giving it up.

  4. I’m not sure I feel “better” but I feel okay. I do miss my joe in the morning – immensely! I’ve been a little run down but I think it has more to do with allergies. I have resorted to an energy drink a couple times prior to a ride. My advice: if you don’t have to give it up, don’t! You can even have a cup for me!!

Leave a Reply

