Recovery Ride

Today was a planned recovery ride after the hill work Saturday. My intent was to go really slow. Unfortunately some of the others that joined me went a little harder than I intended so I dialed it back and dropped from the group.

The stiff wind didn’t help with the work load. It was pretty tough going when I was heading back home. You can’t do anything about Mother Nature and just have to adjust when you can.

Tomorrow will be a full day off the bike for complete recovery before getting back on the bike again Tuesday.

My bike is spiffy clean after a little time spent on it this afternoon. That’s one chore I really enjoy after my rides and didn’t get a chance after the last few rides. Perhaps with all the dirt gone I’ll be able to ride faster – no extra weight and no extra wind drag.

Leave a Reply

