Is it Spring Yet?

Is this April or March? I’m just a little confused by the weather, and certainly the temperatures.

We have had more gray days than sunny days over the past month. Now, that might not actually be true but it sure as heck feels like it.

It was 40 degrees on my ride today at 11am. My friend Scotty and I joked that it felt a lot like Belgium, which is notorious for it’s cold, damp springs.

Surprisingly I was over dressed. I wondered how that could be when I had ridden in 40 degress with the same layers earlier this year. But alas, there is no snow pack on the ground now and therefore it feels warmer at 40 degrees.

I will need to remember this tomorrow when the temps will be about the same for the race. Being over dressed can be as bad, or even worse, than being under dressed.

This definitely doesn’t feel like spring, dispite the date on the calendar! I don’t think I remember it being this cold the past few springs.

I keep saying it has to warm up soon but we never seem to get there. Perhaps soon.

2 responses to “Is it Spring Yet?

  1. It snowed here for about 2 hours this pm…big huge flakes…but with no accumulation to speak of.

  2. I had a friend that went to Rhode Island for a race and she said it snowed there, too. Crazy weather!

Leave a Reply

