Rufus Wainwright

One of our favorite artists is Rufus Wainwright. The last time we saw him in concert was several years ago. I think it might have been 2003 when he performed at Bowdoin College when his album, Want One, was first released.

I’m happy to tell you that Rufus is making a return appearance to Maine on October 1st. We had heard about the concert from a friend the night of the Neko Case concert. The next day we looked it up and bought tickets.

My favorite song he has ever done is Hallelujah. Of course there are a few versions out there but his is one of my favorites. I wonder if he’ll perform it for me next week since it’s my birthday later in the month?

Leave a Reply

